Saving Throw versus Teleport

Teleport escaped errata—still no saving throws for forced teleportation into sticky situations.

    Wizard’s Community Forum

DM’s NOTE: Bosses will get a save versus the (very unbalanced) use of this power to prevent them from taking catastrophic damage.

The monster is able to resist the full force of the power on a successful save roll but will be helpless (save ends).

A failed save means the challenging monster you were supposed to fight as part of the DM’s careful strategic plan is instantly placed over a chasm (or other deadly terrain feature) with the creative use (the first time) of this power and falls to his unsatisfying death.

Saving Throw versus Teleport

Brave & Foolhardy grendlesparks grendlesparks